Today was my weekly weigh-in.  Normally I would go in the afternoon, but I’m on my March break from school and I had some running around to do so I thought I’d stop in early and do it.  I was thinking I gained a pound or two so I thought if I got weighed in the morning, at least it wouldn’t hurt that bad.  I was right.

I walked in and the gym was so busy.  There was a guy at the desk when I arrived and Shauna was making him this smoothie.  I asked if it was part of the membership and she told me yes.  I was a little bit disappointed when I heard that so I asked her if there was a price if I wanted to buy one.  It was a meal replacement shake and I didn’t have breakfast so I thought it would be perfect.  I was on my way to physio therapy for my neck and I was kind of hungry.  I left the house with only a banana and a cup of tea in my tummy.  While she began my shake I walked over to get weighed.  Much to my surprise, I was down 1.8 lbs!  I was so incredibly happy about that.  When I was done she handed me my shake and omg, it was delicious!  I decided that’s it, I need to go get myself a new blender … my hand held one just won’t do anymore.

This is going to be a rough week for the simple reason that I’m on my one week break from school.  I’m not in my regular routine so now I have to figure out how and when I’m suppose to eat in a whole different way.  I won’t be up at 7am eating breakfast anymore – I probably won’t remember my snacks – and I’ll have easy access to my cupboards and refrigerator.  To some, this may seem like such a silly thing – “why can’t you just control what you eat?” – that’s SO much easier said than done.  At least at school I can only eat what I take with me and at a certain time of day we get a 15 min break and I eat my snacks – and then our half hour lunch and I eat my lunch.  This being at home is going to be tough, but I’m going to try my hardest to have a good weight loss this week – summer isn’t too far away.  Since I’m home, I might even be able to sneak out for a walk or two …

Leave a comment