I know today is Tuesday and I don’t normally post on Tuesday, but I was SO tired last night I just crawled into bed and went to sleep.  I didn’t sleep very well last night though – I tossed and turned.  I’m not sure why, I think I’m getting a little burnt out with school, work and running around.  I barely have any time to plan meals and with all this activity going on, I barely had time to get a half decent healthy grocery order.

Yesterday was my weekly weigh-in.  I didn’t really feel much of a difference this week and it showed.  She weighed me but then was unable to locate my tracking sheet.  I knew I was down a little bit because I was into the 168 and not 169 range … lol … I don’t normally keep track of the “point” part of getting weighed because any little thing besides my body could be the reason for a loss or gain if it’s less than a pound – in my opinion.

I jumped on the scale and was 168.2 – after she found my sheet she called me and told me I was down .6 lbs.  I hate being down less than a 1 – it just doesn’t sound like I accomplished anything.  It was that time of the month as well so I wasn’t sure how the scale was going to tip – last month I had a loss during my PMSing – so I don’t think there’s much of an excuse during one’s cycle.

I finally had a few moments tonight to get out and get some groceries.  I felt somewhat relieved about this because I was able to grab some fruit and whole grain bread, Cheerios and these dark chocolate cookies that will go great with my mid-morning tea in school.  I’m feeling pretty optimistic about this week so I hope it shows on the scale.  I am going to get back into the seriousness of this because I’m thinking things at work are going to slow down now and next week is March break.  I’m hoping I can jump into some sort of new routine for the days I’m not going to be in school.  I hope being at home doesn’t make me want to eat all day long – that would suck. I think I’m going to have to consider some kind of plan to keep me busy …

Leave a comment