I actually found some free time to post this evening!  I have been so busy since I got back to work – I go to school, work, come home and go to bed.  That’s been my life lately.  Tomorrow is weigh-in and I’m not even sure what time I’ll get there – or if I will.  I have to go to school, leave at lunch, drive Ashley to her road test (she’s trying for her driver’s license), then to her dentist appointment and after that I’m off to work.

As for my eating all week – it’s been very sporadic.  All I know is, I get in a good breakfast before I leave the house.  I do pretty good in school eating my snacks and lunch – it’s when school is over where I screw up.  I leave school – last week it was twice I’ve had to leave at 1:15 – so my last snack didn’t really get into me.  I’d get to my appointments, get home long enough to change my clothes and run off to work.  It’s tax season and I work for H&R Block so I’m gone pretty much until 8-9pm.

At work, I get very little food into me, although in the lunch room someone always has something sitting on the table – a table we walk by all night long.  I haven’t done really too bad … except for the “Cinnabons” breakfast bar things.  There aren’t really many calories in them, but the sugar is high – as a matter of fact, the sugar content in all the snacks the lady brought in is the same – 13g.

I haven’t written in my food journal all week either.  Now, along with not having any time to plan meals, I also don’t have much time to get groceries so there isn’t much in the way of fresh fruit/veggies around.  I’ve tried my best to work with what I had.  We traveled to Truro this weekend as well so I knew I’d be eating on the road.  I think the worse thing I had was a chocolate chip muffin from Tim Horton’s.  For lunch I had the vegetable soup from Tim’s, then we stopped at the grocery store and I got a fruit tray and a veggie package with dip for my snacks.  For supper, Ashley wanted to dine in somewhere so we agreed on Jungle Jim’s Eatery.  Before we went there, I googled their website and checked out their menu.  I knew I had to go in there with a plan or I’d screw up 2 months of hard work.  They actually had a “Slim Jim” section on their menu – everything in that section was 550 calories or less.  Which leads me to believe everything else on that menu wasn’t in anyone’s best interest!

I chose their Queslimdilles – they were SO good!  They came with a side salad.  The only problem with this meal was Ashley ordered their Chim Cheesecakes and they were absolutely to die for!  I knew they were no good for me .. but my sweet tooth got the best of me.  I’ll probably regret that tomorrow, but they were so worth the calories I’m not even upset.  haha

Queslimdillas

Queslimdillas

 

It’s the beginning of a new week, I’m hoping to get to a grocery store Tuesday and then back on track.  I see summer …

Leave a comment