I Will Never Eat Supper Early Again – recipe for disaster

Posted: February 1, 2013 in Biggest Loser, Diet, food, Uncategorized, Weight Loss
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s finally Friday!  School is over for another week and now I’m trying to adjust to my weekend “pattern”. I have actually gone back to work part time so I think it’s going to confuse my body.  I left school today early because we had a test, came home and then got ready to go to work for a few hours.  This would mean eating supper early – like 3pm early!  I was suppose to work 4-8pm which is usually when I eat my supper.

I got a call around 3:15pm and the office manager was going to call me off for the night but I really wanted to go in for at least two hours.  I already ate supper and if I had of stayed home I KNOW I would have picked all night.  She allowed me to come in because since it was my first day back, I had to get settled back into the groove of things.  I work as a tax preparer and I love it.  Last year I ate horribly while I was working – I’d walk over to Tim Horton’s coffee shop and buy iced capps and sandwiches and sometimes donuts.  I’d often times get John to bring me supper – burgers/fries.  It was bad.  Since I’m in school, though, I won’t be working those long stressful hours so I’ll have plenty of time to prepare meals, eat the main meals at home, and just bring snacks with me.  I probably won’t even have much time to think about food.

I got back into writing in my food journal – I got lazy the other night but snapped back to myself.  I purchased my lunch today at school – chicken quesadilla – with salsa.  It was really good!  I left school before my last snack and I came home, made two eggs with plenty of veggies, fat free cheese slice and one piece of toast.  I used olive oil in the pan.  I ate and off to work I went.

I ended up coming home at 5pm because the computer wouldn’t let me log in so I came home … hungry … I tried to wait as long as I could and I had my veggies and ranch dip, an orange and one rice cake.  I hate eating supper so early .. I made green tea and had special K snack things.  John, on the other hand, decided on salt n vinegar chips (I stole 3 of them) and then he decided to cook homemade chicken nuggets his mother gave him.  It was 8:30pm, and my stomach was growly.  I ended up eating some of them with plum sauce.

As you can see, it was a night for picking.  Things like that happen when I eat my last meal of the day too early.  So, today may have been a complete write-off!  It’s also that time of the month and I’m having a very difficult time satisfying my chocolate craving … the cocoa crap is horrible and doesn’t take care of the craving.

I can certainly see me getting back on track tomorrow – I’m working 10am-2pm so I’ll get up and have a good breakfast and bring some healthy snacks with me.  When I return home, I’ll have a small snack and get some healthy things ready for supper.  I won’t be cooking that until at least 5pm!

It’s late now so I’ll head to bed soon … I’ve been tired lately too … I actually had a nap last night around 5:30!  I NEVER lay down, but I was tired and had a 50 minute power nap.  It felt great.  I will be back Sunday – have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment